I would like to comment in reference to whether cheese is halaal or haraam. Rennet by definition is “curdled milk prepared from calf’s stomach”. However NOT all cheese brands/ types contain Rennet. So we cannot say that all brands of cheese are Haraam. Its also important to make sure that enzymes sources in cheese are not animal derived.
For example a cheese brand called “SARGENTO” is available in USA, that does NOT contain renet and the enzymes are not animal derived (they are artificially cultured in the lab). Such brands may be available in in other countries by different brand names.
Thank you for your comments.